Why ‘Nomadic Travel Bliss’ became the name of my blog

How do you choose the right name for your travel blog? A name that says what your blog is about and at the same time, also tells a little bit about yourself.

Well, I came up with this fantastic, one of a kind name while I was taking a bath 😀 . Thinking about where to go next (once the travel bug bites, you will remain happily infected for the rest of your days), which was not an easy task considering my significant other and me are currently renovating our house so time & money are very limited at the moment.

So, that made me realize what a joy it is to go and explore new countries, cultures, sights, food, … And what is the best word to describe “happiness x 100”? That’s right: BLISS! 🙂

Obviously, since it’s all about travel and how it effects your life, TRAVEL had to be part of the name. Also, I am a digital marketeer, I do know how important it is to Google that you write relevant content for your readers so you can be rewarded with top rankings on your most important keywords 😉 .  My SEO skills hopefully will come in handy for this blog, too. AdWords? Let’s not go there, I prefer the harder and longer way that will be more rewarding in the longer run.

And then, the final part of the name… Who am I? Where am I going? As a hypersensitive and very curious Scorpion, who is basically constantly thinking and feeling, I love to get to know me, the people around me and the world better. Always looking, always eager to learn, always NOMADIC. Coming home is great, but only after I got the chance to explore first.

nomadictravelbliss

Enjoy the rest of my blog!

karen Signature

2 thoughts on “Why ‘Nomadic Travel Bliss’ became the name of my blog

Leave a Reply

